2018 National Environmental Scorecard – Georgia Delegation

The 2018 National Environmental Scorecard tracks votes on the most important environmental, public health, and energy issues of the year. Since 1970, the National Environmental Scorecard has been providing objective, factual information about the most important environmental legislation. The Scorecard represents the consensus of experts from about 20 respected environmental and conservation organizations who select the key votes on which members of Congress should be scored. 

This year’s scorecard measures votes cast during the second session of the 115th Congress. In Georgia, 3 House members earned a score of 80 percent or greater, while 10 House members and both Senator Perdue and Senator Isakson earned an abysmal score of 10 percent or less. The average House score for Georgia was 26 percent and the average Senate score was 7 percent. The full delegation’s scores for 2017 are:

Senator Isakson – 7%
Senator Perdue – 7%


District 1. Representative Buddy Carter – 0%
District 2. Representative Sanford Bishop – 63%
District 3. Drew Ferguson – 6%
District 4. Hank Johnson – 100%
District 5. John Lewis – 97%
District 6. Karen Handel – 0%
District 7. Rob Woodall – 3%
District 8. Austin Scott – 3%
District 9. Doug Collins – 0%
District 10. Jody Hice – 0%
District 11. Barry Loudermilk – 0%
District 12. Rick Allen – 0%
District 13. David Scott – 86%
District 14. Tom Graves – 0%



To see individual votes and read vote descriptions, view the full report below or here:

Protect Georgia’s natural landscape by helping to change its political landscape.

There’s more than one way to support our work. Whether you want to become a monthly or one-time donor or simply want more information about GCV, we have a wide variety of giving channels available to help you choose what’s right for you. Donate >>